Castle of Castelnaud

Museum of war in the Middle Ages

Only 25 km from the Moulin de la Beune

Founded in the twelfth century ,, taken over by Simon de Montfort in Cathares, the castle returns to its rightful owners in 1273.

After having been the property of several figures of the history of France he is abandoned to the Revolution then, serves as quarry of stones.

It has been restored from 1966 to 2012

It is, today, a real museum From the war to the Middle Ages. You will discover catapults, trebuchets, bombardes and other machines of war with dimensions outside norms.

But also maquetets, a museum and lots of activities and animations

One of the - many - must-see sites in Périgord

Click on the map for the detailed itinerary: Moulin de la Beune Hotel Les Eyzies - Chateau de Castelnaud

CONTACT

Hôtel Le Moulin de la Beune
Restaurant Au Vieux Moulin

2 Rue Moulin Bas
F-24620 - Les Eyzies de Tayac Sireuil
Périgord - Dordogne

Tél : + 33(0)5 53 06 94 33

Réception : + 33(0)9 66 91 49 40

contact@moulindelabeune.com

Coordonnées GPS :  44.934997, 1.015039

LA METEO DE VOTRE SEJOUR
AU MOULIN DE LA BEUNE

Offrez un repas ou un séjour au Moulin de la Beune - Pour tous renseignements, appelez le : + 33(0)5 53 06 94 33